Got What We Want (2002)



The band’s second album, released in 2002 on Sweet Nothing Records in Europe and Fall of Rome Records in the USA.

Track Listing

1. Don’t Want You Back
2. Be Like Normal
3. Sorry Revisited
4. It’d Be Nice (To Have You Around)
5. One and Only
6. Got What I Want
7. Last Chance
8. Everyone’s a Poet
9. Sick and Tired
10. Sweet Little Woman
11. Nobody


Eddie Baranek – vocals, guitar
Mark Leahey – bass
Dave Shettler – drums, vocals, organ, guitar, mellotron

Special guests:
Jim Diamond (electric guitar, 12-string guitar), Nate Cavalieri (organ), Bobby Emmett (piano)

Recorded by Jim Diamond at Ghetto Recorders in Detroit, MI.
Produced by Jim Diamond and The Sights.
Photography by Doug Coombe. Design by Yuki Shichi.

All songs written by Eddie Baranek (Some Other Guy, ASCAP) except “Got What I Want” by Dave Shettler, “Everyone’s a Poet” by Baranek/Leahey and “Sweet Little Woman” by Leahey/Zach Curd.