Most of What Follows Is True (2010)

On LP and CD by Alive Records!
Order now!


The band’s long awaited fourth album.

“Eddie Baranek and company set out to make a statement with this record and they do indeed. Their best yet. “ — Blurt Magazine

“The Sights’ best, hands down” — The Metro Times

“Finest batch of songs yet… a triumphant 2010 revival” — The Aquarian

“Crammed full of hearty, gritty rock that could blow a house down” – QRO Magazine

“Gritty, raw and just plain fun” – The Rock and Roll Guru

Track Listing

01. How Do You Sleep? – 02:32
02. Hello To Everybody – 02:34
03. Honey – 03:32
04. I Left My Muse – 04:06
05. Guilty – 02:40
06. Maria – 02:56
07. Happy – 02:16
08. Take & Take – 02:47
09. 3 Cheers – 04:13
10. Tick Talk Lies – 03:20
11. Back To You – 03:31
12. Nose To The Grindstone – 03:49


Eddie Baranek – vocals, guitars
Dave Lawson – vocals, bass, acoustic guitar, banjo
Gordon Smith – vocals, piano, guitar, organ, trombone, trumpet
Skip Denomme – drums

Special guests:
Jim Diamond – tambourine
Pete Ballard – pedal steel on “I Left My Muse” and “Back to You”
Mark Paul – mandolin on “Back to You”
Bradley Stern – saxophone on “Guilty”
Abbey Taylor – violin on “Maria”
Korin Viscohhi – vocals on “Back to You”

Recorded by Jim Diamond at Ghetto Recorders in Detroit, MI.
Produced by Jim Diamond and The Sights.

All songs written by Eddie Baranek (Some Other Guy, ASCAP) except “I Left My Muse” and “Tick Talk Lies” written by Dave Lawson (Ismismism, ASCAP) and “Take & Take” written by Gordon Smith.