The Sights (2005)

LP – $12
CD – $7



The band’s only “major label” album for New Line Cinema/Scratchie Records, the label run by former Smashing Pumpkins guitarist James Iha and Fountains of Wayne co-founder Adam Schlesinger.

Track Listing

CD and LP versions have two different track orders! The band chose the LP order, but the CD order contains some edits from the label, such as the inclusion of “Last Chance” from Got What We Want and “Will I Be True?”

LP Version
1. Circus
2. Backseat
3. Just Got Robbed
4. Frozen Nose
5. Everything
6. Jealous Night

7. Scratch My Name in Sin
8. Baby’s Knocking Me Down
9. Waiting on a Friend
10. Suited Fine
11. Good Way to Die

CD Version
1 I’m Going to Live the Life I Sing About in My Song
2 Circus
3 Will I Be True?
4 Scratch My Name in Sin
5 Backseat
6 Last Chance
7 Waiting on a Friend
8 Baby’s Knocking Me Down
9 Just Got Robbed
10 Frozen Nose
11 Suited Fine
12 Good Way to Die


Eddie Baranek – vocals, guitar
Bobby Emmett – organ, left hand piano bass
Dave Shettler – drums

All songs written by Eddie Baranek (Some Other Guy, ASCAP) except “Will I Be True?” (Emmett/Trombley/Baranek), “Baby’s Knocking Me Down” (Emmett/Baranek), “Suited Fine” (Emmett), and “I’m Going to Live the Life I Sing About in My Song” (Tommy Dorsey).